Authority Contacts

WHO SHOULD I CONTACT TO VOICE MY CONCERN?…

Write/call one or more of the officials below. Tell them we can’t wait for problems to overwhelm us. We must act before things get out of hand.

SAN JACINTO RIVER AUTHORITY

Jace Houston, General Manager
P.O. Box 329
Conroe, Texas 77305
936-588-3111
936-588-1114 (fax)
Email:    Jhouston@sjra.net

Bret Raley, Lake Conroe Division Manager
P.O. Box 329
Conroe, Texas 77305
936-588-1111
936-588-1114 (fax)
Email:    braley@sjra.net

SJRA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

See their page: https://www.sjra.net/about/board/

TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE OFFICIALS

Carter Smith – Executive Director (512-389-4802)
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, Texas 78744
512-389-4814 (fax)
Email: Carter.smith@tpwd.texas.gov

Craig Bonds – Director Inland Fisheries (512-389-4643)
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, Texas 78744
512-389-4394 (fax)
craig.bonds@tpwd.state.tx.us

Dave Terre – Management and Research Branch Chief, Inland Fisheries (512-389-4855)
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, Texas 78744
Email: dave.terre@tpwd.texas.gov

Spencer Dumont – Regional Director Inland Fisheries Division Region 2 (903-566-1615)
Email: spencer.dumont@tpwd.texas.gov

John Findeisen – Aquatic Invasive Species Biologist, Inland Fisheries (409-698-9121, ext. 236)
900 CR 218 Brookeland, Texas 75931
Email: John.findeisen@tpwd.texas.gov

Mark Webb – College Station – Houston District Supervisor (979-272-1430, ext. 225)
P. O. Box 427
Snook, Texas 77878
Email: mark.webb@tpwd.state.tx.us
Email: mark.webb@tpwd.state.tx.us

TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE COMMISSION BOARD MEMBERS

See their page: https://tpwd.texas.gov/about/tpw-commissioners

MONTGOMERY COUNTY OFFICIALS

See their page: https://www.mctx.org/departments/departments_a_-_c/commissioner_s_court/index.php

LONE STAR GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

See their page: https://www.lonestargcd.org/board?